From the Bottom of my Heart

Growing up, I could never relate to anyone: my friends, family, classmates, etc. I always thought I was the black sheep of the crowd.

In high school, I thought all the girls were stuck up and annoying so I didn’t hang around them.

Now, grown up, mature, and in the corporate world, I value the qualities that I have that make me unique

I appreciate the few women in my life that I can call my friend. The ladies that I can all at the drop of a dime to just hear me vent. The strong women that can be around my man without me having to worry about her trying to get with him. The sisters that I wish I had from birth.

But honestly, this journey through life has made me appreciate all that I have now.

From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for being a part of my life.

Thank you for listening.

Thank you for understanding

Most importantly, thank you for accepting me as I am.

Friends are angels sent from above. Always remember to surround yourself with the people that you admire that have ambitions, goals, and dreams. This will make you a better person.

Leave the negativity right where it is. Don’t follow it, or them.

Persevere and rise above the hate.

Continue to be the strong, beautiful woman you know you are.

Be the friend that you’re looking for. And if you can’t find a friend, you have one in me.

If you weren’t told today that you are gorgeous or that you are loved, I will say it: You are gorgeous and I love you!

About tanialbreton

I'm the "take her home to momma" type of girl. I love sports, adventures, traveling, and making people laugh. I have a very outgoing personality and love life!
This entry was posted in Thoughtful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to From the Bottom of my Heart

  1. lovmylife says:

    You’re beautiful and loved!

  2. Tania L. Breton says:

    thanks sweetie. Just a little motivation for you. Hope you enjoyed 🙂

  3. weighty says:

    gonna send this to my mom

  4. Stauna-Diva Personified says:

    You are loved in the most awesome way. I am proud and honored to know and love you…xoxo

Leave a Reply

