I’m Torn Between the Two

“You should never look for someone to COMPLETE you…a relationship consists of two WHOLE individuals…look for someone complementary…not supplementary.”

I love this quote because it reminds me that I must look for something deeper than just a handsome face and gorgeous smile.

In life, I think we all fall victim of what society wants us to like and look for.

However, understanding and appreciating the fact that your significant other isn’t JUST like you, but just likes you, is important.

Look for the one that accepts you for who you are, what you are, and how you act (in public) and still likes you.

Find the one that makes you laugh (out loud) and won’t go to sleep without hearing your voice.

Patience is a virtue we must all strive to achieve. But I can vouch for the saying that good things come to those who wait.

Do you have a story to share about mistakes you’ve made in the past: Mistakes that you now appreciate b/c of what your present situation is? Leave them below.

I don’t judge… I just give hugs.

About tanialbreton

I'm the "take her home to momma" type of girl. I love sports, adventures, traveling, and making people laugh. I have a very outgoing personality and love life!
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Torn Between the Two

  1. Danni says:

    i love this. i’m sooo in this moment!

    • tanialbreton says:

      sometimes we need the reminder. You are amazing. Look for a man that complements your beauty and brains! love ya 😉

  2. peach1285 says:

    Love it! Im in a relationship going on two years and its just this simple and sweet.

  3. tanialbreton says:

    Peach: that’s great! Congrats and much love 🙂

Leave a Reply

